We thank our supporters. Your show of support for us from the start of the crisis was empowering and heartwarming. We look forward to seeing you all in Jerusalem in May 2021. 


Main Supporter: The Dangoor Education Foundation, the Sir Naim Dangoor Centre for UK–Israel Relations at Mishkenot Sha’ananim: David and Judy Dangoor


The Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation

The Jerusalem Foundation: Shai Doron, President; Anat Tzur, General Director; Ruth Diskin, Director of Projects and Culture; Nomi Yeshua, Director of Fundraising; Liat Rosner, Spokesperson

The Beracha Foundation: Dr. Tali Yariv-Mashal, Director; Adi Bril, Project Manager 

The Dwek Family, Milano, Geneva, London

Marina and Sacha Nahmias, Paris 

Claudia Davidoff and Joseph Kahan, Cambridge, Massachusetts

The Ministry of Culture and Sport: MK Miri Regev, Minister of Culture and Sport; Yossi Sharabi, Director General; Yigal Amadi, Chairman of the Cultural Council; Galit Wahba-Shasho, Director of the Culture Administration; Dr. Uri Ellis, Director of the Literature Department

The Jerusalem Municipality: Moshe Leon, Mayor; Ariela Rejwan, Head of the Culture, Society, and Sports Administration; Nava Dissentshik, Senior Consultant for Arts and Culture; Yoram Braverman, Culture and Arts Manager; Eyal Ezri, Deputy Director of the Department of Culture and Head of Cultural Institutions; Milka Burnstein, Deputy Director of Cultural Institutions; Eli Cohen, Director of the Department for the Promotion of Culture and Art Projects; Mali Feder, Director of the Department of Cultural Projects and the Promotion of Cultural Institutions

The Sami Rohr Prize for Jewish Literature: Debra Goldberg

Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung: Dr. Alexander Brakel, Director; Palina Kedem, Project Manager

Istituto Italiano di Cultura, Tel Aviv: Dr. Fabio Ruggirello, Director; Marina Trivella, Events

The French Institute of Israel: Jean-Jacques Pierrat, Cultural Advisor and Director; Roselyne Dery, Literature and Publishing Attaché

Alana Newhouse


Mishkenot Sha’ananim Board of Directors: Ruth Cheshin, Chairman; Adv. Zvi Agmon; Avraham Asheri; Zachi Becker; Prof. Meir Chet; Ruth Diskin, Shai Doron; Adv. Hedva Foguel; Modi Friedman; Dan Halperin; Miron H. Izakson; Dan Mimran; Dror Mishani; Anat Tzur



Sign up for our newsletter

2020 All rights reserved to Mishkenot Sha'ananim ©